Value at your desk. Contact Us

The DSP-PDS welcomed the Chinese New Year this year by holding its annual General Assembly and Oath-taking Ceremonies at the Peng Lai Chinese Restaurant in Quezon City. The event was hosted by the Head of the Socials Committee, Dr. Maria Franchesca Q. Calayag. After saying grace and thanking the Lord for His abundant blessings, the program began with the welcome remarks followed by the Accomplishment Report of the outgoing DSP-PDS president, Dr. Arnelfa C. Paliza. Two new members, Dr. Ivan Arni C. Preclaro and Dr. Franchesca Marie Ilagan, had their oath-taking as Diplomates led by Dr. Georgina C. Pastorfide. The other inductees who took their oaths last December 2022 and who were not present during this General Assembly were Dr. Deo Adiel Wong, MD; Maria Len C. Balmores, MD; and Catherine G. Teodosio, MD. The newly elected board of trustees for 2023-2024 likewise took their oaths. The program ended with the newly appointed president, Dr. Eileen Liesl A. Cubillan, giving an inspiring message. The event was attended by 30 members (15 physical and 15 online).

Master of ceremonies Maria Franchesca Q. Calayag, MD, FPDS

Opening remarks and Accomplishment report by the outgoing DSP-PDS President, Arnelfa C. Paliza, MD, FPDS

Induction of the additional Diplomates 2022

(Left-Right) Ivan Arni C. Preclaro, MD, DPDS, Franchesca Marie Ilagan, MD, DPS, Georgina C. Pastorfide, MD (Chair, DSP-PDS Board of Examiners 2021-2022) 

Induction of Board of Trustees 2023-2024

(Left-Right) Maria Katherina Lat-Herrin, MD, FPDS (Membership Committee Head), Arnelfa C. Paliza, MD, FPDS (outgoing president), Eileen Liesl A. Cubillan, MD, FPDS (president), Daisy K. Ismael, MD, FPDS (vice-president), Johannes F. Dayrit, MD, FPDS (secretary), Maria Jasmin J. Jamora, MD, FPDS (PRO), Dr. Georgina C. Pastorfide, MD, FPDS (Chair, Board of Examiners 2022-2023)